If you need help, contact (02) 8090 0256

SSOTY 2020 Finalists announced

August 07, 2020

The finalists for the 2019-20 Sydney Strapper of the Year award have been announced. Now in its tenth year, this award endeavours to recognise the behind-the-scenes efforts by those strappers that tend to go beyond the call of duty. The award is sponsored by Racing NSW and co-ordinated by Australian Racing Christian Chaplaincy.  Owing to the uncertainty caused by Covid-19, a time and place for presentation of the award is yet to be determined.

FInalists for 2020 are:

Brock WalkerMark Newnham
Christine DuffyCiaron Maher Racing (Sydney)
Graeme WilsonKris Lees
Julie WalshPeter & Paul Snowden
Kathryn AdamsPaul Cave
Nerissa CoppBrad Widdup
Ravinder Mangat (aka Rocky)Chris Waller
Stephanie AlexanderBrett Cavanough
Yuko OkadaJohn Thompson

For more information on each of the finalists, click here

(Cover image courtesy of Bradley Photos)