If you need help, contact (02) 8090 0256

SSOTY 2019 Finalists announced

July 29, 2019

The finalists for the 2018-19 Sydney Strapper of the Year award have been announced. Now in its tenth year, this award endeavours to recognise the behind-the-scenes efforts by those strappers that tend to go beyond the call of duty. Sponsored by Racing NSW and co-ordinated by Australian Racing Christian Chaplaincy, the award will be presented at NSW Racing's Night of Champions at Royal Randwick on Thursday, 15 August 2019.

FInalists for 2019 are:

Alexandra MaherJohn O'Shea
Courtney MeltonRichard & Michael Freedman
David BradburyMatthew Vella
David BroughtonGwenda Markwell
Kiah Robinson-TrippKim Waugh
Kyle RyanJames Cummings
Marisa IngelmoLes Bridge
Melissa KennedyScott Collings
Nicky MaturaHawkes Racing

For more information on each of the finalists, click here

(Cover image courtesy of Bradley Photos)