Best Turned Out Awards

2014 Winners

Congratulations to ARCC’s 2014 Epsom Super Saturday Strapper Awards winners!!

ARCC presented awards to the strapper of the “Best Paraded Horse” for each race at Royal Randwick’s Epsom Super Saturday meeting on October 4th 2014.

Judging took place in the “Theatre of the Horse” as the horses were paraded before each race and took into account the presentation of horse and handler, as well as the horse handling skills of the strapper. Each winner received a $50 cash prize.

A big thank you to our judge Colin Watts Snr who once again officiated.

(Pictured here is Abbie Murphy, strapper of Rosie Quadrille in Race 1 – Gimcrack Stakes)

Thanks also to the various ATC staff who assisted with the practical arrangements.

The full list of winners is as follows:

1Abbie MurphyRosie QuadrilleGai Waterhouse
2Neville AuldVancouverGai Waterhouse
3Jay PeardDeadsetPat Webster
4Scott FraserKlammerGerald Ryan
5Scott PottsCanny BalladJoe Pride
6Shannon DeweyScorpio QueenKris Lees
7Zoe HallJetset LadBrian Smith
8Brenna HarrisonFirst SealJohn Thompson
9Urmat JabuevSpillwayDavid Hayes

Photos courtesy of Steve White