Canterbury Evening Star Strapper Awards

2019-2020 Winners

At each Canterbury Friday night meeting in 2019/2020, the Australian Turf Club is presenting a $100 award to the strapper of the ‘best turned out’ horse in the feature race of the evening. 

The ATC has asked Rev Colin Watts to assist with the judging and presentations.

The winners so far are:

15 Nov 2019Kate LaneOakfield TwilightDamien Lane
29 Nov 2019GarryHeaven On EarthKeith Dryden
13 Dec 2019Liam CormackReflectivityTeam Hawkes
3 Jan 2020Maeva BadinIsland MissileTeam Snowden
17 Jan 2020RaviNight of PowerBjorn Baker
18 Jan 2019Phylisha DoyleWu GokChris Waller
31 Jan 2020Cherie MarshamLifetime QuestKris Lees
7 Feb 2020OliviaMissybeelBjorn Baker
14 Feb 2020
21 Feb 2020NikkiDestiny’s OwnMatthew Smith
28 Feb 2020Sophie JohnsonWimlahWaterhouse & Bott

Congratulations to all the winners!