Best Turned Out Awards

2018 Winners

Congratulations to 2018 Golden Rose Day “Best Turned Out” awards winners!!

In partnership with the Australian Turf Club, ARCC presented awards to the strapper of the  ‘Best Turned Out’ horse in each of the five Group races on the day.

Judging took place in the parade ring before each race and took into account the presentation of horse and handler. Each winner received a $200 cash prize, jointly sponsored by the ATC and ARCC.

The full list of winners is as follows:

3Nathan LargeIrukandjiTeam Hawkes
4Shane MurphyHarper’s ChoiceGerald Ryan
5Holly AdlerNoireChris Waller
6Meg JonesPrincess PoshKris Lees
7Matthew CurtisGraffKris Lees

Photos courtesy of Australian Turf Club