Canterbury Evening Star Strapper Awards

2016-2017 Winners

At each Canterbury Friday night meeting in 2016/2017, the Australian Turf Club is presenting a $100 award to the strapper of the ‘best turned out’ horse in the feature race of the evening. 

The ATC has asked Rev Colin Watts to assist with the judging and presentations.

The winners so far are:

21 Oct 2016Louise MingayMake a MarkTeam Hawkes
11 Nov 2016Freda LarsonFancescoTeam Snowden
25 Nov 2016Jessie WhippAllez ChivalLauri Wray
9 Dec 2016Emma BickleyZestfulKris Lees
16 Dec 2016Dayna ReynoldsRustic MelodyKris Lees
6 Jan 2017Daniel BonnerCabeza de VacaWaterhouse / Bott
20 Jan 2017Cherie MarshamMagic of DreamsKris Lees
3 Feb 2017Ben RabillardTaj MahalTeam Snowden
17 Feb 2017Cathal ByrnesCauthen’s PowerChris Waller

Congratulations to all the winners!