2022 Winners

Autumn Carnival Awards

2022 Winners

ARCC helps facilitate the Sydney Autumn Carnival Strapper Awards. 

These awards are donated by the Australian Turf Club and presented to the strapper of the winning horse in the Golden Slipper at Rosehill and the Doncaster Mile at Randwick. 

Congratulations to this year’s winners:  

  • Sumit Taya (Fireburn – Golden Slipper) and 
  • Ross Wishart (Mr Brightside – Doncaster)

As well as providing the trophy, the ATC lists all the names of the strappers in their race book.

Photo courtesy of Steve Hart