Best Turned Out Awards

2013 Winners

Congratulations to ARCC’s Epsom Super Saturday Strapper Awards winners!!

ARCC presented awards to the strapper of the “Best Paraded Horse” for each race at Royal Randwick’s Epsom Super Saturday meeting on October 5th 2013.

Judging took place in the “Theatre of the Horse” as the horses were paraded before each race and took into account the presentation of horse and handler, as well as the horse handling skills of the strapper. Each winner received a $50 cash prize.

A big thank you to our judge Colin Watts Snr who once again officiated – enjoying the uncommonly sunny Epsom day weather!!

(Pictured here is Lyudmila Chausova, strapper of Blatant in Race 6 – Dulcify Quality)

Thanks also to the various ATC staff who assisted with the practical arrangements.

The full list of winners is as follows:

1David WilsonLucky RaquieGerald Ryan
2Melinda NortonRagged KeysGai Waterhouse
3Glen SparkesMasked MarvelRobert Hickmott
4Bryan WardBound for EarthJohn O’Shea
5Glen SutersOpen BookDarren Smith
6Lyudmila ChausovaBlatantJohn O’Shea
7Skye SmalleyStreamaGuy Walter
8Danny WilsonNeesonTeam Hawkes
9Laura TzanopoulosPlanet PurpleKerry Parker

Photos courtesy of Steve White